Top 50 Craft Breweries 2009

December 8th, 2011
Boulder, CO • April 14, 2010— The Brewers Association, the not-for-profit trade group that tabulates production statistics for U.S. breweries, released its annual lists reporting the top 50 brewing companies in the country, based on 2009 beer sales volume. “Beer lovers continue to find great value and enjoyment in fuller flavored craft beers,” said Paul Gatza, director of the Brewers Association. “Americans have an increasing appreciation of craft beers, and the growing number of brewers behind them. h2. Top 50 Craft Brewing Companies (Based on 2009 beer sales volume) 1 Boston Beer Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/boston-beer-brewery Boston MA !/system/artwork/0000/0437/SAMUEL_ADAMS.gif! 2 Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. Chico CA 3 New Belgium Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/new-belgium-brewery Fort Collins CO 4 Spoetzl Brewery:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/spoetzl-brewery Shiner TX 5 Pyramid Breweries Inc. Seattle WA 6 Deschutes Brewery Bend OR 7 Matt Brewing Co. Utica NY !/system/artwork/0000/0431/NEW_BELGIUM.gif! 8 Magic Hat Brewing Co. Burlington VT 9 Boulevard Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/boulevard-brewing-company Kansas City MO 10 Harpoon Brewery Boston MA 11 Alaskan Brewing Co. Juneau AK 12 Bell’s Brewery, Inc. Galesburg MI !/system/artwork/0000/0417/GAMBRINUS.gif! 13 Kona Brewing Co. Kailua-Kona HI 14 Full Sail Brewing Co. Hood River OR 15 Stone Brewing Co. Escondido CA 16 Dogfish Head Craft Brewery Milton DE 17 The Brooklyn Brewery Brooklyn NY 18 Abita Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/abita-brewing-company Abita Springs LA !/system/artwork/0000/0407/BOULEVARD.gif! 19 Summit Brewing Co. Saint Paul MN 20 Anchor Brewing Co. San Francisco CA 21 Shipyard Brewery Portland ME 22 New Glarus Brewing Co. New Glarus WI 23 Great Lakes Brewing Co. Cleveland OH !/system/artwork/0000/0399/ABITA.gif! 24 Rogue Ales/Oregon Brewing Co. Newport OR 25 Long Trail Brewing Co. Bridgewater Corners VT 26 The Lagunitas Brewing Co. Petaluma CA 27 Gordon Biersch Brewing Co. San Jose CA 28 SweetWater Brewing Co. Atlanta GA 29 Firestone Walker Brewing Co. Paso Robles CA !/system/artwork/0000/0401/BIG_SKY.gif! 30 Victory Brewing Co. Downingtown PA 31 Flying Dog Brewing Co. Frederick MD 32 BJ’s Restaurant & Brewery Huntington Beach CA 33 Odell Brewing Co. Fort Collins CO 34 Rock Bottom Brewery Restaurants Louisville CO 35 BridgePort Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/bridegeport-brewing-company Portland OR 36 Lost Coast Brewery and Cafe Eureka CA 37 Big Sky Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/big-sky-brewery Missoula MT 38 Stevens Point Brewing Co. Stevens Point WI 39 Mac and Jack’s Brewery Redmond WA 40 Karl Strauss Brewing Co. San Diego CA 41 The Saint Louis Brewery, Inc. St. Louis MO 42 Blue Point Brewing Co. Patchogue NY 43 Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurants Chattanooga TN 44 Oskar Blues Brewery Longmont CO 45 North Coast Brewing Co. Fort Bragg CA 46 Breckenridge Brewery Denver CO 47 Utah Brewers Cooperative Salt Lake City UT 48 Saint Arnold Brewing Co. Houston TX 49 Boulder Beer Co. Boulder CO 50 Bear Republic Brewing Co. Cloverdale CA