Top 50 Breweries 2009

December 8th, 2011
Boulder, CO • April 14, 2010—The Brewers Association, the not-for-profit trade group that tabulates production statistics for U.S. breweries, released its annual lists reporting the top 50 brewing companies in the country, based on 2009 beer sales volume. h2. Top 50 Overall Brewing Companies (Based on 2009 beer sales volume) 1 Anheuser-Busch InBev St. Louis MO 2 MillerCoors Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/millercoors-brewing-company Chicago IL 3 Pabst Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/pabst-brewing-company Woodridge IL 4 D. G. Yuengling and Son Inc. Pottsville PA 5 Boston Beer Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/boston-beer-brewery Boston MA 6 Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. Chico CA 7 New Belgium Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/new-belgium-brewery Fort Collins CO 8 Craft Brewers Alliance, Inc. Portland OR 9 Spoetzl Brewery:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/spoetzl-brewery (part of Gambrinus) Shiner TX 10 High Falls Brewing Co. Rochester NY 11 Minhas Craft Brewery Monroe WI 12 Pyramid Breweries (part of IBU) Seattle WA 13 Deschutes Brewery Bend OR 14 F.X. Matt Brewing Co. Utica NY 15 Magic Hat Brewing Co. (part of IBU) Burlington VT 16 Boulevard Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/boulevard-brewing-company Kansas City MO 17 Harpoon Brewery Boston MA 18 Alaskan Brewing Co. Juneau AK 19 Bell's Brewery, Inc. Galesburg MI 20 Goose Island Beer Co. Chicago IL 21 Kona Brewing Co. Kailua-Kona HI 22 Full Sail Brewing Co. Hood River OR 23 Stone Brewing Co. Escondido CA 24 Dogfish Head Craft Brewery Milton DE 25 Iron City Brewing Co. Pittsburgh PA 26 August Schell Brewing Co. New Ulm MN 27 The Brooklyn Brewery Brooklyn NY 28 Abita Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/abita-brewing-company , L.L.C. Abita Springs LA 29 Summit Brewing Co. Saint Paul MN 30 Anchor Brewing Co. San Francisco CA 31 Shipyard Brewing Co. Portland ME 32 New Glarus Brewing Co. New Glarus WI 33 Great Lakes Brewing Co. Cleveland OH 34 Rogue Ales/Oregon Brewing Co. Newport OR 35 Long Trail Brewing Co. Burlington VT 36 The Lagunitas Brewing Co. Petaluma CA 37 Mendocino Brewing Co. Ukiah CA 38 Gordon Biersch Brewing Co. San Jose CA 39 SweetWater Brewing Co. Atlanta GA 40 Firestone Walker Brewing Co. Paso Robles CA 41 Victory Brewing Co. Downingtown PA 42 Flying Dog Brewing Co. Frederick MD 43 BJ’s Restaurant & Brewery Huntington Beach CA 44 Odell Brewing Co. Fort Collins CO 45 Rock Bottom Brewery Restaurants Louisville CO 46 Straub Brewery Saint Marys PA 47 BridgePort Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/bridegeport-brewing-company (part of Gambrinus) Portland OR 48 Lost Coast Brewery & Cafe Eureka CA 49 Big Sky Brewing Co.:http://destinationbeer.com/breweries/big-sky-brewery Missoula MT 50 Stevens Point Brewery Co. Stevens Point WI